Slight change of plans

25/07/2012 18:56

Looks like Matt's business trip got postponed, so we're going to be in NYC some time next week. Luckily I didn't get to arrange for two days off at work.

 

The more I think about it, the more it freaks me out. It's going to be the first time I am with all by myself, away from home, for more than a few hours on a date. I wonder what it's going to be like. And I'm so anxious yet horrified -- it reminds me of my dating in highschool! 

 

The booboo is that I've got a couple of meetings next week, so I might not be able to take some days off. And he doesn't know when the trip will be, which makes things even worse. 

 

I tell myself to stop worrying about it. It's not like the days are gone -- we've just met, we're just "exploring" each other out. It's just that I'm so excited I told him about my son that I tend to rush things and plan like ten years ahead, lol. But the more I think about it, the more worried I get. How does he feel about me hiding that from him? After all, it's not that I "forgot" to mention I have a pet, it's a kid!! Does he feel that I lied or betrayed him? If so, does he think I'll do it again? I sometimes can't sleep at night with all these thoughts going through my head. Since I got this blog it kind of made me organize my ideas and it just feels like I'm confessing to somebody. Yes, you, the random stranger who reads this now, you are helping me get all this off my chest. (By the way, I'd appreciate some comments!)

 

On another note (lol, looks like all my articles end up like that, I guess I ought to brush up on my writing skills), I should change my phone. I have a jaunty LG Shine I bought back in 2009 and the touch screen is breaking down. It looks like it's got a mind of its own -- I touch the screen in the lower part and icons in the upper half get activated. I'm pondering over an iPhone 4 and a Samsung Galaxy S3. I heard iPhone 4S has lousy battery, and none of the people who own it have played with Siri for more than five minutes. I'm definitely not into Blackberries. They did their thing ten years ago when push email was novelty, but right now they're average. What do you think I should get?